No New Year’s Resolutions For Me…

Why not?

Because: New Year’s Resolutions seem, to me, to be mined out of defects…things that we think need improvement in ourselves.

And I decided, my self doesn’t need any more improving.

So, I made a very short list of what’s already part of the new and improved me:
I’m making music, writing, blogging, spending more time in my country home, enjoying life, cooking, hanging with friends…

What’s not to love? For 2013 — just keep it up. And add one little thing to bolster the comedy muse. I’ll clue you in when the time comes.

Meanwhile, Happy New Already Improved You!

Celebrate! Celebrate! Dance to the Music!

20121231-170415.jpg

One thought on “No New Year’s Resolutions For Me…

  1. roberta

    Happy New Year Elizabeth. I agree with your idea. I hate resolutions and never make them. I too would much rather focus on what is already good. Glad you are enjoying the country life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

